PROGRAM CONTACT INFORMATION

For more information about the program, please contact:

Umatilla Middle School
305 East Lake St.
Umatilla, Fl 32784
(352)669-3171
Hours of Operations: M,T,TH,F 4:15 – 6:15 W-3:15-6:15

Program Director
Stefan Domenig: sdomenig@cfymca.org
Site Coordinators
Kim Auker: aukerk@lake.k12.fl.us

Kim Kang: kkang@cfymca.org

Mt. Dora Middle School
1405 Lincoln Ave
Mt. Dora, FL 32757
(352)383-6101
Hours of Operations:
M,T,TH,F 4:15 – 6:15 W-3:15-6:15

Program Director
Stefan Domenig: sdomenig@cfymca.org
Site Coordinators
Kerri Andrews: andrewsk@lake.k12.fl.us

Naomi Foskey: foskeyn@lake.k12.fl.us

Tavares Middle School
1335 Lane Park Cut Off
Tavares, Fl 32778
(352)343-4545
Hours of Operations: M,T,TH,F 4:15 – 6:15 W-3:15-6:15

Program Director
Stefan Domenig: sdomenig@cfymca.org
Site Coordinators
Ed Kirkland: ekirkland@cfymca.org

Kathryn Haren: Harenk@lake.k12.fl.us

Gray Middle School
205 E. Magnolia St.
Groveland, Fl 34736
(352)429-3322
Hours of Operations: M,T,TH,F 4:15 – 6:15 W-3:15-6:15

Program Director
Stefan Domenig: sdomenig@cfymca.org
Site Coordinators
Katherine Black: BlackK@lake.k12.fl.us
LaShawn Irvin: IrviniL@lake.k12.fl.us

21st-cclc-logo-1030x1030

21st Century Grant Lake County Schools

21st Century Grant Description

The 21st Century Community Learning Centers (21st CCLC) initiative is a key component of the No Child Left Behind Act. Authorized under Title IV, Part B, of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), as amended by the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001, the specific purposes of the federal law are to:

  • Provide opportunities for academic enrichment, including providing tutorial services to help students, particularly students who attend low-performing schools, to meet state and local student academic achievement standards in core academic subjects, such as reading and mathematics.
  • Offer students a broad array of additional services, programs, and activities, such as youth development activities, drug and violence prevention programs, counseling programs, art, music, and recreation programs, technology education programs and character education programs, that are designed to reinforce and complement the regular academic program of participating students.
  • Offer families of students served by community learning centers opportunities for literacy and related educational development.

YMCA Program Description

The YMCA’s Middle School program operates enrichment-based programming. Students are offered a variety of clubs from which to choose, including athletics, STEM, culinary arts, digital media, and much more. Homework help is also available. There is no cost to Parents.

Grant 1: Umatilla Middle School
Grant 2: Mt. Dora Middle, Tavares Middle, and Gray Middle

This page was last updated on October 10, 2016.

 


Parent Resources